Fri, Oct 4, 2:27 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Carrara

Welcome to the Carrara Forum

Forum Coordinators: Kalypso

Carrara F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 29 9:32 am)

Visit the Carrara Gallery here.

Carrara Free Stuff here.

Visit the Renderosity MarketPlace - Your source for digital art content!

Subject: Cararra Pro 5.04 P6 scenes and transparancy issues! HELP?!?!?!!

ghelmer ( ) posted Sun, 19 February 2006 at 11:18 AM · edited Fri, 04 October 2024 at 12:27 PM

Content Advisory! This message contains nudity

file_327630.jpg

Hello, this seems to have only started since I installed the 5.04 update... is there any wat to fix it without trying to rollback to 5.03??? I've tried numerous times messing with the settings on the scalp (or base depending on the hair model) and the eyelashes but no success! I'm rather new to Carrara but not 3D proggies so I'm not a complete noob but I cannot figure this one out... I've tried everything thing I could think of but perhaps it's a bug in 5.04 that kills Poser trans maps! I dunno!! Sorry for the big boobedness in the pic... trying Posermatics Miki morphs... :) Any ideas & input would be awesome!!!!! Gerard

The GR00VY GH0ULIE!

You are pure, you are snow
We are the useless sluts that they mould
Rock n roll is our epiphany
Culture, alienation, boredom and despair

ghelmer ( ) posted Sun, 19 February 2006 at 11:21 AM · edited Sun, 19 February 2006 at 11:21 AM

To clarify... this has been happening on V3 and Aiko 3 as well and it's not just a Miki thing... OT I quite like Miki! She's so fine, she's so fine she blows my mind, HEY MIKI! HEY MIKI!! LOL!! Sorry! I'm stuck in the 80's!!

G

Message edited on: 02/19/2006 11:21

The GR00VY GH0ULIE!

jt411 ( ) posted Sun, 19 February 2006 at 11:56 AM

Did you have the "Light through transparency" button checked in your render options? (Why did you make her boobs so small?)

ren_mem ( ) posted Sun, 19 February 2006 at 2:25 PM