Sun, Oct 6, 11:17 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Community Center

Welcome to the Community Center Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Anim8dtoon

Community Center F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 28 10:18 am)

Forum news, updates, events, etc. Please sitemail any notices or questions for the staff to the Forum Moderators.

Subject: i can't take bad comments - morale booster

3_Bad_Mice ( ) posted Wed, 13 December 2006 at 4:50 PM · edited Sun, 06 October 2024 at 9:04 AM

Content Advisory! This message contains profanity

once again i have been in a chat room & again i am sulking, Banned from another chat thingy (not that i care)
i showed some people my images some liked but some said "Anyone can do them" -
I use Daz/studio - Poser 5 - Corel Photo 11 & Corel Paint Shop Pro X. i am very proud of my pics - when i 1st got my pc for over a year i wondered how they made 3d character wallpapers. I've been using my software for just over 18months now & i'm still learning new teqniches etc. it just pisses me off when people say "anyone can do that" & "the software you use is basic & very easy to use" - Well Peeps i 'm after your opinions. I know there are different levels of artist here & there are some who say all is crap. Some people think the characters come ready textured & clothed someone even said "you can buy renders off daz website" (shows how thick these people are)
my questions to you are >
1, Are the pics we create easy ?? difficulty level 1 - 10 ??
2, Would you say You were skilled ?
3, Do You Know It All ? how long has it taken you to learn wot you know ?
i know you will all say just ignore negative users - i do i just want to know if wot i do can be done with ease coz i still find it difficult at times & always learn something new :)
ps :) if you answer "yes & 1 out of 10 to question 1 - you suck ;)