Mon, Sep 23, 2:22 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 23 2:16 pm)

Subject: Vicki looks like a midget in my room,,help please :(

LadyBea32 ( ) posted Sat, 16 August 2003 at 6:49 AM · edited Mon, 23 September 2024 at 2:20 PM

file_71937.jpg

i dont know how to fix this, when i used vicki in lightwave to size the model to her it was fine, but now in poser she looks like she is playing a scene from jack and the bean stalk! if i move the model down then the chandalier cracks her on the head. how do i fix this?

LadyBea32 ( ) posted Sat, 16 August 2003 at 6:49 AM

file_71938.jpg

from inside

LadyBea32 ( ) posted Sat, 16 August 2003 at 6:50 AM

file_71939.jpg

on the top step of the back door

KarenJ ( ) posted Sat, 16 August 2003 at 8:02 AM

Poser, from what I understand (I'm no expert), doesn't use the same scaling conventions as other 3D programs, and this can lead to problems importing and exporting figures from and to other applications. Are you exporting as an .obj file from LW to Poser? There is a free utility called OBJaction Mover, in free stuff I think, which should help fix problems like this. Otherwise it looks like you're stuck with reducing your prop size by 50% in Poser and resaving it to the props library. Or I suppose you could blow Vicki up to 200% but I don't know whether any conformed figures or parented props would scale with her.

"you are terrifying
and strange and beautiful
something not everyone knows how to love." - Warsan Shire

LadyBea32 ( ) posted Sat, 16 August 2003 at 8:07 AM