Tue, Oct 22, 12:48 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / DAZ|Studio

Welcome to the DAZ|Studio Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Guardian_Angel_671, Daddyo3d

DAZ|Studio F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 21 9:46 pm)

Subject: Questions about Genesis

Black__Days ( ) posted Sat, 29 March 2014 at 6:54 PM · edited Tue, 22 October 2024 at 12:46 AM

So I am a conplete noob with DAZ Studio, but I have been using Poser since version 4. If I get the V4 and M4 shapes for Genesis, can it wear the hundreds of M4 and V4 items I have purchased?

I'm sure there are other things I need to know about getting my old clothes and hair to work on Genesis and Genesis 2, if you have any general tips, please share those as well.

Thanks in advance all.

EDIT: Also, can I still use Genesis stuff in DAZ Studio 4.6 (since it uses Genesis 2, as far as I can tell), or would buying Genesis stuff be a waste of money now?

In the beginning the Universe was created.

This has made a lot of people very angry and been widely regarded as a bad move.

Razor42 ( ) posted Sat, 29 March 2014 at 7:15 PM

Genesis

Can it wear the hundreds of M4 and V4 items I have purchased? Yes

Genesis has Autofit funtionality to support clothing for V4 and M4 and includes UV's for both characters.

DAZ Studio 4 Auto-Fit Tool - Included in Daz 4.6Genesis 2

Can it wear the hundreds of M4 and V4 items I have purchased? Yes*

• Requires a some support products for maximum compatibility from the Daz Store. For clothing to be transfered across the Generations you will need an autofit clone to match the figure the item was originally designed for installed for the destination figure. For skin textures you need UV's.

These are available in M4 for G2M and V4 plus other for G2F Formats at the Daz Store

≈•–-•-––•≈

To use the V4 Skin mats and Accessories on G2F you will need the V4 UV's and an autofit clone.