Tue, Oct 22, 8:39 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 22 7:36 am)

Subject: New to Poser Pro 2010 - what settings to use?

TrekkieGrrrl ( ) posted Sat, 03 July 2010 at 7:54 AM · edited Tue, 22 October 2024 at 8:38 AM

Right. I feel like a complete noob with my PoserPro 2010, because so far I've always just imported my preferrred render settings from the previous version and tweaked them (as in if there's any new bells and whistles added, I look at those)

But now there's this Gamma Correction thingie. The main reason why I bought Poser Pro 2010 in the first place...

And I don't know how to use it.

I know the recommended setting is 2.2 (right?!) but apart from that... 

Can someone give me a suggested "all-round" setting I can start with?  Attached is my current render settings, but frankly I can't remember the "best" settings of more than a few... and I'm not sure if there's anything else in PP2010 except for the GC that needs to be changed.

FREEBIES! | My Gallery | My Store | My FB | Tumblr |
You just can't put the words "Poserites" and "happy" in the same sentence - didn't you know that? LaurieA
  Using Poser since 2002. Currently at Version 11.1 - Win 10.

Dave8 ( ) posted Sat, 03 July 2010 at 9:58 AM

pjz99 ( ) posted Sat, 03 July 2010 at 10:06 AM

7 or 8 raytrace bounces looks a lot more realistic, to me.

My Freebies

DarkEdge ( ) posted Sat, 03 July 2010 at 11:14 AM

I like Daves post, I would keep the Irradiance Caching down around 0-10 until you're ready for a long render time.

Comitted to excellence through art.

basicwiz ( ) posted Sat, 03 July 2010 at 11:16 AM · edited Sat, 03 July 2010 at 11:19 AM

file_455394.jpg

TG,

I bought PP2010 the first day it was available, and I still feel like a noob! Hang in there.

Here's what I usually use for general rendering. For me, it is a good compromise between quality and speed.